Welcome to my wanderings

Since July 2008 I have wandered through Colorado, enjoying the trails and sights. I decided to start this blog mostly as a way to track my trail experiences, but also to provide a resource to those seeking trail information. I will mostly focus on day hiking or snowshoeing trails, with the occasional x-country ski or driving route. Most of my biking is in Denver, where I live, so I may share some fun bike routes around the city.

My first trail post will be yesterday’s hike, but I will be adding previous hikes as well, to catalog trails I’ve already done.

If you have ideas about what else would be helpful for you, or have experiences to share on these trails, please comment.

Happy wandering!

James Peak and Mt Bancroft as seen from above St Mary’s Glacier

Leave a Reply

